Home Equity Assistance

100% Home Equity Assistance in CFIRP

We are still in the fight

with one comment

It has been 4 months since the Federal Court directed TBS to remedy the systemic denial of Home Equity Assistance, and yet no remedy.  I would like to take the time to thank the Treasury Board Secretariat, on behalf of my family, that yet another summer has gone by without the resources to have a holiday.  Keep up the great work.

I remain committed to resolving this issue and I am  available to anyone who requires guidance, assistance or just to vent. TBS can’t hold out forever. Some day soon the TBS will be held accountable for their actions in systemically denying the Home Equity Assistance to Canadian Forces, the RCMP and their families.

The Treasury Board of Canada cannot purposefully short change families by 10’s or 100’s of thousands of dollars, and think that they can get away with it. You have chosen to pick on the wrong bunch this time.  We don’t strike, we don’t picket and we don’t loose..not ever.

Pay us your ill gotten gains TBS! You were caught in the Federal Court of Canada (https://www.canlii.org/en/ca/fct/doc/2014/2014fc488/2014fc488.pdf) and there is no hiding your negligence.

http://www.healoss.wordpress.comCFIRP 2009

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. From the field:

    Today I was pleased to be offered my first command position in the Canadian Armed Forces. Unfortunately, I was not able to accept as Treasury Board Secretariat continues to drag their feet with Justice Mosely’s decision in May of 2014, where he directed TBS to use Bon Accord as a depressed market.

    Once this formality is completed, the resolution of this 4 1/2 year fight is as simple as completing a claim (normally done in a few working days). TBS is aware of the devastating effects this has had on my family and I, so what is the holdup? Perhaps the TBS is hoping Canadians will forget, or perhaps I would “disappear”.

    There is too much riding on this to let it be sweapt under the rug. TBS was caught putting CAF members into a bankruptcy position and destroying what hope my children had for a happy childhood, or an opportunity for school. Needless to mention I will not be able to retire at 60.

    I will never forget/forgive those involved at TBS, as I know they will never be held accountable.

    As a side note, the course I am teaching on has one student and one staff member in the same situation as I. That’s 3 out of 30. Perhaps this issue is larger than first thought.

    Like

    majorbrauer

    October 21, 2014 at 19:41


Leave a Reply

