Home Equity Assistance

100% Home Equity Assistance in CFIRP

A Thousand Thanks…

with 5 comments

A THOUSAND THANKS!

I’m starting this thread to thank all of those who have assisted in our 5 year battle with the government. I was hoping to have succeeded by this point and it would have been a great conclusion, but alas the fight goes on. Every day I will be thanking one individual who has helped us through support, donations or otherwise. We have had a great number of challenges over the last 5 years and I expect they will continue, but you must know that we are appreciative of everyone. By thanking a thousand people, it will only take a few years to thank everyone, but each of you deserve your own special day of thanks from our family. There is no order of precedence in these thanks, just a heartfelt appreciation for assisting us in doing the right thing.

Please

2009 Canadian Forces Integrated Relocation Program

2009 Canadian Forces Integrated Relocation Program

follow along at www.healoss.wordpress.com

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Day 5 of 1000 – My sincere thanks to my Lawyer, Mr. Daniel Wallace of McInnis Cooper, who has worked tirelessly ensuring that the voluminous evidence was made succinct, clear and efficacious. Without Mr. Wallace, our win at Federal Court would have been difficult. Thank you for your professionalism, courtesy and friendship.

    Like

    Major Marcus Brauer

    May 14, 2015 at 08:14

  2. Day 4- My thanks to one of my children. Mackenzie has been understanding and constructive, while dealing with the 5 year plight. Although young, his perspective and understanding of complex social and organizational interactions has been refreshing and allowed me to see things from a very different perspective. While I regret all of the complications this fight has brought to his young life, I am encouraged by his compassion, understanding and support. Nothing seems to deter his support to his family. I am grateful for having such a wonderful child and I hope I have provided a positive example that he can use throughout his developing life. My love Mackenzie.

    Like

    Major Marcus Brauer

    May 13, 2015 at 09:19

  3. #3 – Every morning for several years, the few words exchanged between myself and Ruth Hodges as I passed her desk each day have had a direct impact on my life. Thank you Ruth. I wish there were more like you.

    Like

    Major Marcus Brauer

    May 12, 2015 at 09:07

  4. #2 – Thank you to my co-worker, Ron Stecum, for his wise words and calming demeanour. Without support of peers, there is no hope. Thanks Ron, for everything you did for me.

    Like

    Major Marcus Brauer

    May 11, 2015 at 10:34

  5. #1 – Thank you to brother Kevin for his help, sage guidance and open ear. I cannot begin to express how much your help has provided me. You are loved.

    Like

    Major Marcus Brauer

    May 10, 2015 at 15:25


Leave a Reply

